It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Prophetic dream? Not.

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 18 2011 @ 03:09 PM
link   
Months ago I had a dream that I was on the Korean peninsula, tensions were high and it seemed like war was about to break out. Ships were sunk and the killing began, and I had this vague sense that World War 3 was starting. This was a bit less than a year after the submarine incident.

I could have easily come onto ATS and prophesied that there was about to be a big war. And it turns out there was a big war starting. In my own head.

This past half-year has been incredible; I have been having some major breakthroughs in my own life.

Throughout the past few months I have had quite a few dreams about war. Sometimes I was a soldier fighting in the war; other times I was a scared bystander.

When I had the dreams where I was fighting the war, I was usually working intensely on self-improvement and battling vices and other factors that were holding me back.

When I had the dreams where I was in the crossfire, I was in a situation in which I felt overwhelmed. Lots of conflicting impulses were going through me and although in my waking life I struggled to sort them out, in my dreams my true self told me just how it was feeling emotionally: like a bystander in a land being bombed and otherwise fought over by two different armies.

So I'm just saying this to provide some perspective on dream prophecy. Most likely your prophetic dream is actually a symbol of what's going on in your own life. Instead of assuming you just received the gift of prophecy when you have an apparently prophetic dream, it might be more productive to see if there is any insight into your current troubles that your dream can provide. Dreams are first and foremost windows into our own souls.