It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Help with the Best HiDef Drone to Purchase Please

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Sep, 2 2023 @ 05:36 PM
link   
Hello all,

Mods , not sure if I picked the right forum….

I know there are some drone experts here. I need help with purchasing an affordable drone. Long story short, I own a biz and I’ve been meaning to hire someone to do some drone videos, for promotional purposes.

It dawned on me that it could costs hundreds to hire someone. Why not just buy one for continued use, and do it myself. Eureka!

Here’s my needs:

1. HiDef camera
2. Durable for continuous use
3. Only need a max range of about 1/4 of a mile
4. User friendly because I’m a total newbie

Not sure what that would cost. I’m curious what the experts have to say.

Thank you in advance for your knowledge and expertise! 🍻
edit on 2-9-2023 by KKLOCO because: (no reason given)

posted on Sep, 2 2023 @ 05:46 PM
link   
a reply to: KKLOCO
Any decent professional quality drone is going to cost you £1000s.
Then there's the insurance you would need to fly it for commercial purposes.
I don't know where you're based but in the UK you can't fly them out of line of sight, so your range of around a mile isn't going to work either without 2 or 3 other people who know how to fly the drone each of them with a transmitter to take control of the aircraft when you lose sight of it.
Trust me, it's going to be far cheaper, safer and less legal risk to you if you just hire a professional.
Sorry to rain on your parade

posted on Sep, 2 2023 @ 05:57 PM
link   
a reply to: shinzaun

Thanks for the feedback. I really only need about a quarter mile range. I’ll edit my OP.

Additionally, I know I can fly them legally here. It’s for filming vineyards that aren’t big, and I have a relationship with all the owners.