It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

4.3 Arkansas Quake Awoke People From Their Sleep Over 100 Miles Away

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 18 2011 @ 01:15 PM
link   
There was just a 4.3 earthquake in Arkansas, and people over 100 miles away from the epicenter were awoken from their sleep by it.

I have extensive knowledge of the earthquakes in this region of the country. I advise anyone in the Ozarks Arkansas region to consider getting out of the area. New Madrid's pressure is being released at the Greenbrier, Arkansas area, as the fault line's pressure is moving towards the west, due to the imbalances and pressures caused by the BP oil spill.

This 4.3 earthquake might be an early fore shock of a soon to hit series of super shear mega quakes, magnitude 9.0-9.6 that could be about to hit the area. Anyone that lives in the Arkansas Ozarks is advised to consider getting out of the area.

edit on 18-2-2011 by Red Cloak because: (no reason given)

CX

posted on Feb, 18 2011 @ 01:21 PM
link   
reply to post by Red Cloak

Aren't earthquakes that size pretty much the norm over there? At least thats what us brits seem to hear everytime we panic about anything that size.

They never usualy lead to 9.0 quakes, any reason this one is any different?

CX.
edit on 18/2/11 by CX because: spelling

posted on Feb, 18 2011 @ 01:24 PM
link   

Originally posted by Red Cloak
There was just a 4.3 earthquake in Arkansas, and people over 100 miles away from the epicenter were awoken from their sleep by it.