It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Mysterious Creature Found in Nelson County

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Dec, 24 2010 @ 12:21 PM
link   

LEBANON JUNCTION, KY (WAVE) - Has a mythical creature made its way to Kentucky? Some people seem to think so, after a Nelson County man came across a creature with grayish, wrinkly skin and no fur. Mark Cothren shot and killed an animal on Dec. 18 because he said he feared what it was, since he did not recognize it. He said the animal walked from the woods onto his front yard around 3 p.m. Cothren lives on Mount Carmel Church Road in Lebanon Junction.

It looks to me like a fox with end stage mange. They don't usually lose all fur, but it's not unheard of.
I don't know what do you guys think?

posted on Dec, 24 2010 @ 12:28 PM
link   
While I have no knowledge in cryptozoology this is definitely a very interesting find.
I have never seen a fox let alone a fox without hair.
It does seem to have almost finger like digits.

Bald racoon maybe?

posted on Dec, 24 2010 @ 12:30 PM
link   
fox or coyote with mange happens all the time even at this stage they can be rehabilitated and released
seems to be more and more common poor things,something in the environment must be making them more susceptible than ever before

oh wait just looked at the paws again it's a raccoon..same as above still applies
edit on 12/24/2010 by MrsBlonde because: make a correction

posted on Dec, 24 2010 @ 12:33 PM
link   
Thanks for this post

I don't think the explanations on the news are very believable (coyotes with a severe case of the mange???). How about some DNA tests on the animal?

They obviously know what it is already; I suspect an experimental lab escapee.

posted on Dec, 24 2010 @ 12:38 PM
link   
reply to post by antoinemarionette