It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hello all my new awesome friends!

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jan, 14 2009 @ 09:53 PM
link   
Eeehhh, I hate naming introduction threads - I never know what to say. But at least I know what to say inside of them!

Ya'll can call me Scarlet, and I am currently a resident of North Carolina. I would very much like to leave here, but I am still in college and really cannot pick up and move anytime soon. Born and raised here, but I've lived in upstate NY for a semester of college.

I have always been "on the fringe" as it were, from as early as 10 ( when I was just interested in the typical UFOs and ghost stories). Over time, however, that passion has grown to almost all of the Fortean topics ( cryptozoology, alternative history, UFOs, ghosts, Masons, Illuminati, pseudosciences) and I take my study in all of them quite literally and seriously. Not too seriously though - when I go out ghost hunting, I wear my own "Ghost busters" suit!.

I am not someone who takes everything that is thrown at her. I am also very well studied in Reason and Logic, and have books upon books of thinkers such as Descartes, Plato, Socrates, Neizche. I combine my two loves to serve each other - I dabble the harsh Reason with a belief in other races, and I mix my belief in Masons with sound Reason practices. I will think on anything, and Reason only what I see.

I am really, really looking forward to being active in this place - and to learning and expanding what I already know. Here's to all my new awesome friends!

posted on Jan, 14 2009 @ 09:55 PM
link   
helloooo there!

hope you have a fab time!

posted on Jan, 14 2009 @ 09:58 PM
link   
reply to post by ScarletNyx

Can't leave out Amenemhet, Archemedes, Nostradamus, Siddhartha.

=)