It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Separating Russian Fighters...??

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Nov, 12 2005 @ 04:54 AM
link   
A small tought occured in my small brains... For all fighter pros it's easy to see the differense between different planes... As I have only studied American planes I have no knowledge about the Russian ones, could you please help me separate these plaens from eachoter...

SU-27, Su-32, Su-34, Su-37

Now, I have some waysto separate them, check the pics, and if you ahve more info, please post it...

SU-27

external image

SU-32

external image

SU-34

SU-37

Mod Edit: Image Size – Please Review This Link.

[edit on 14/11/2005 by Mirthful Me]

posted on Nov, 12 2005 @ 05:53 AM
link   
I think the Su-32 and Su-34 are the same aren't they? The canard is also present on thephoto you label Su-32 but it is difficult to see.

As far as I know there is just the one version of the Flanker family with the 'Platypus' front fuselage, Su-32FN/Su-34.

posted on Nov, 12 2005 @ 08:10 AM
link   
Yes I heard the same thing about SU-32 and 34 being the same plane, but then it hit me that they can't be identical, so maybe they work like Hornet A and C models, just small differences...

[edit on 12-11-2005 by Figher Master FIN]

posted on Nov, 13 2005 @ 06:53 AM
link   

Originally posted by Figher Master FIN
Yes I heard the same thing about SU-32 and 34 being the same plane, but then it hit me that they can't be identical, so maybe they work like Hornet A and C models, just small differences...

[edit on 12-11-2005 by Figher Master FIN]

Matej had a great tree diagram on the Su-27 onwards family..I think its on this forum only..

posted on Nov, 14 2005 @ 03:04 AM
link   
Here I am

The diagram can be downloaded here: www.hitechweb.szm.sk...

The main visual differences: