It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Fanni Willis got her cash from her campaign funds?

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:
+3 more 
posted on Mar, 6 2024 @ 06:33 PM
link   

2:40 time mark. Start there.

Mrs. Merchant is telling the senate investigating committee about information she got directly from Fani Willis.
I'm not a lawyer, or even a mediocre paralegal, but I seem to remember you can't use campaign funds for your personal stuff, and I believe it's wrong to use your law firm's trust fund as your personal account to hide the funds from your soon to be ex wife.
Again, I don't know the rules, but it's looking like Fani and her BFF are not just going to be asked to leave, but quite possibly asked to come down to the station for a talk.

Is this the level of professionalism that's left on that side of the spectrum? In this high profile of a case, you had better be squeaky clean. This is what the peak of clown world must look like. It can't go much more, or the clowns will start to explode.

posted on Mar, 6 2024 @ 06:35 PM
link   
a reply to: network dude

*sigh*

You honestly think something will be done about this?

I doubt that she'll even be taken off the case.

posted on Mar, 6 2024 @ 06:36 PM
link   
a reply to: DBCowboy

I had my doubts before today, but with this? Unless Merchant just perjured the fluck out of herself, it's looking like the Georgia case just imploded spectacularly.

posted on Mar, 6 2024 @ 06:37 PM
link   

Normally yes, but we live in Clown World now.

This type of behavior is now applauded and rewarded by the evil left.

Remember, BAMN

posted on Mar, 6 2024 @ 06:39 PM
link   

originally posted by: network dude