It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Air Force One Visits Moffett Field

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 17 2019 @ 02:52 PM
link   
Regardless of who is on board, its is always a treat to see AF-1 or in particular the VC-25A that is most associated with the presidential call sign. I was denied base access and much to my chagrin after biking like a madman to my usual perch in the Baylands, the SS had closed it as well (it was open during the Obama visit) so I had to hoof it again 6 miles in about 20 minutes on bike to the other side of the base.

I have to admit I'm no expert on security, but I'm perplex as why they allow people so close to the plane on decent but closed a perch a good 1-2 miles from the base???? But I digress.

No Ospreys or VH-1, rather a pretty huge motorcade. The angle and heat rippling were to much to make out the limo as you will see, I also a iffy pic of the countermeasures under one of the nacelles

The shots were with my Nikon D7500 and a Sigma Sport 60-600mm lens ( it was amusing to walk up among all the at least 75 people with Iphones with the monster lens)

You can just make out the infrared stuff. Its a tough shot cause fo the cyclone fence

Motorcade and C-17 support vehicle pretty blurry

edit on 9/17/19 by FredT because: (no reason given)

posted on Sep, 17 2019 @ 03:18 PM
link   
Nice shots.

I had a fixed 400mm f/4 once, and it was always a good time to whip it out in front of the iphone people, using their phone flash to try and take pictures of things a half mile off...

posted on Sep, 17 2019 @ 03:23 PM
link   
a reply to: FredT

Huh, looks like an Altus or March C-17 this time.
edit on 9/17/2019 by Zaphod58 because: (no reason given)

edit on 9/17/2019 by Zaphod58 because: (no reason given)

posted on Sep, 17 2019 @ 03:36 PM
link