It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Im a Professional Chef and here is my story.

page: 3
<< 1  2   >>

join
share:

posted on Jul, 18 2011 @ 01:46 PM
link   

Originally posted by wolf241e
This sounds like a made up fantasy made up to impress the ATS family and mods.

No it doesn't. It sounds like quite a normal experience.

If it were fantasy, there would have been an alien instead of a drunken Admiral, and he would have seen something juicy on the screen.

Some people here will try and debunk anything...

posted on Jul, 18 2011 @ 02:35 PM
link   
reply to post by VforVendettea

Hey VforVendetta thanks for the questions!

When I first got my hands in the culinary field I was told " Recipes are like a painting, if you have to much colors mixed together all you get is black at the end" more ingrediants does not mean better tasting food. Unfortunately this in turn breaks food down to its science core where you really have to be familiar with the ingrediants you are working with.

Gazpacho! I have made many many many different types of gazpacho, some were from recipes that were in place at companys I worked for and some were "winged" (meaning to just throw it together) recipes.

The quality of the Gazpacho really is in the ingrediants you use, which in turn means your going to pay a handsome fee for the best ingrediants. Heirlooms are some of the best strains your can use but there are other types of tomatoes etc that can produce the taste you are looking for, like San Marzano tomatoes.

The French Laundrys cook book is missing some key ingrediants I have always thought. I once made the Foie Gras Tourchon , it came out great but I felt it was lacking in some manner. I tend to stray aways from using recipes that come from books from top Notch chefs and restaurantes.