It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Call of Duty

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Nov, 30 2010 @ 09:59 AM
link   
Hi all... this isn't really a conspiracy just some speculation and curiosity about what other people think. I recently started playing Call of Duty, Modern Warfare. I've been playing for about 2 months now and am really surprised how addictive the game is. I understand there are many video games that are addictive like this, I was just surprised personally, because I've never been into the whole 1st person shooter games. I got turned onto it by watching my husband play all the time, (ALL the time) finally I was like, if you can't beat em, join em.

I realize there are millions of people who play this game world wide, and I got to wondering if this might have some kind of effect on global consciousness. Here are a few things that come to mind, they are a little out there so bear with me.

#1 World War prophecies.
Do you think it's possible prophets like Nostradamus and others were merely picing up on the massive amount of call of duty playing? Causing them to have these apocalyptic war prophecies?

#2 An outlet for our savage nature