It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

"I’m a cop. If you don’t want to get hurt, don’t challenge me."

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:
+53 more 
posted on Aug, 20 2014 @ 01:18 AM
link   
I wanted to share this article from the Washington post by Sunil Dutta, a professor of homeland security at Colorado Tech University, and has been an officer with the Los Angeles Police Department for 17 years.

In the article he tries to explain why It’s not the police, but the people they stop, who can prevent a detention from turning into a tragedy.

It really just shows the attitude law enforcement has and how they think they are our freaking masters. A lot of idiot gems in the article but this stands out the most.

Even though it might sound harsh and impolitic, here is the bottom line: if you don’t want to get shot, tased, pepper-sprayed, struck with a baton or thrown to the ground, just do what I tell you. Don’t argue with me, don’t call me names, don’t tell me that I can’t stop you, don’t say I’m a racist pig, don’t threaten that you’ll sue me and take away my badge. Don’t scream at me that you pay my salary, and don’t even think of aggressively walking towards me. Most field stops are complete in minutes. How difficult is it to cooperate for that long?

link to washington post article

Wow if you don't want to get shot or tased just do what I tell you. I don't even know how to respond to that bs.

So as luck would have it there is another article that responds to it better than I ever could so I will share that here as well.

Warning some adult language in this article but it is used well lol.

To the Cop Who Told Me Not to Resist: Go F@#k Yourself

Dear Sunil Dutta,

Let’s start at the top, shall we? Go # yourself.