It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

My love letter to ATS (The Gang)

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 24 2014 @ 01:09 AM
link   
This is not actually a love letter. I am fairly new to ATS. I have posted a little but mostly I have been reading. I have learned a lot from this site. This story is the culmination of that reading. Many threads on here have inspired this story. The main two being the thread on the air loom gang and the thread on Palmyra Atoll. Also current events and things that went on in my life a couple years ago. I distilled it all into this story.

I never considered myself a writer. This is the first thing I have really written since high-school. I have always had stories in my head but I never put them to paper. I have had some free time lately and decided I should give it a go. I am sure there will be errors so please bear with me. Hopefully I will get better as I go.

This story is about madness and a world slowly slipping out of control. I am going to post chapter 1 and then a chapter every two days. There are 5 chapters planned for this short story. I have my fingers crossed that it does not suck.

posted on Jul, 24 2014 @ 01:20 AM
link   
THE GANG
------------------

"Sir, we found it"
"Where"
"Palmyra Atoll"
"Are we sure this time"
"At 0200 the Glove Woman was captured in Kiev by Delta 23"
"So we were right"
"Yes"
"Do the Russians know"
"Our man inside the FSB has gone dark"
"Activate all assets and go to condition orange"
"Sir, what about the Glove Woman"
"Stuff her pockets with magnets and hang her from a bridge"
"Forgive me for asking sir, but is that wise, we are so close"
"No, but it will bring him out of hiding"
"As you wish, Sir"

----------------------------------------------
CHAPTER 1